## Valdosta State University

## **Department of Chemistry**



The Chemistry Department recognizes outstanding students with several Departmental awards. The students recognized in 2018 are:

Weldon C. Lane Outstanding Chemistry Senior Award
Megan Slater American Institute of Chemists Award
Olivia Moss Julia Wisenbaker Sumerford Scholarship
Caylor Mark Optima Chemical - SOWEGA Award
Zachary Youngblood Inorganic Chemistry Award
Julianna Masonheimer Polymer Chemistry Award
Zachary Barton Analytical Chemistry Award
Mehvish Durrani CRC General Chemistry Award



From left to right: Mevish Durrani, Weldon Lane, Megan Slater, Zachary Barton, and Caylor Mark

## Congratulations to all of our outstanding students!